Working Doors

So I know that the CRJ-900 has working cabin doors and cargo doors and I was just wondering why we don’t have them on more aircraft? I think its a nice touch and I personally open them up when flying the CRJ-900 when getting my weight all set up to be a little more realistic.

Edit: I know that programming it for every aircraft would be difficult but I was just wondering why some more aircraft don’t have it. I have only seen it on the CRJ-900.

2 Likes

Yeah they should add that. It will be really cool.

1 Like

As Infinite Flight reworks more aircraft, they will be striving to reach the level of detail of the updated CRJ Family/A-10.

5 Likes

They were a new feature that was introduced with the CRJ’s and are slowly making their way onto other aircraft. :)

2 Likes

Ohhhhh. Nice. Thank you

1 Like

I didn’t realize that it was a new feature. Thank you. I just started playing like 3-4 weeks ago now

2 Likes

No problem, and I hope you are liking the program! 😁

1 Like

I love it so far. I am a GA pilot IRL and it’s great.

3 Likes

The DC-10 and MD-11 series also have working doors. Like stated earlier, every new reworked plane should have working doors, and maybe instruments :).

1 Like

I heard about them possibly doing working instruments which I am super excited about being a GA pilot myself

1 Like

The A-10 already has working instruments! But I hope they continue to add them on bigger aircraft. (or small :))

I will have to fly the A-10 then! Thank you!

1 Like

I’m glad! Here’s to a good year and major progress within the sim! 🥂

1 Like

Definitely! I recommend going to KLSV, it’s an air force base with some amazing scenery! (btw sorry for being off topic)

Ditto to that statement right there

1 Like

It’s alright. This post was probably in the wrong subcatagory anyways

1 Like

I mean the ultimate goal is obviously to get all aircraft to the same standards as the CRJ series and the A-10, however that just takes a lot of time and effort to do.