Will Reworks Get Harder?

Just had a thought. Would reworking older aircraft (e.g. B747, B767, DC-10/MD-11) become more difficult as time goes by and references like schematics, pilots, etc become harder to come by?

2 Likes

Probably but I’m not a developer

People discover new things everyday, so I’d imagine it’d get easier? To be honest, there’s multiple different ways to look at it.

Here’s my two cents!

As a 3D artist who is working on an aircraft with a few friends for MSFS, I think it does become a bit challenging to find important info about any aircraft that’s old. Sometimes when there’s no good blueprints, some 3D artist model off of just pictures that are offered! The more modern aircraft are easier or the commonly known aircraft are easier to get info because those known aircraft been in service for awhile. Sometimes the aircraft that haven’t entered service have very little rescourses because how brand new it is.

The point is, It depends on the aircraft and what resources are available.

Hopefully this answers the question

2 Likes

The 747 is still quite prevalent today with the 747-8 and being used with a lot of Cargo Carriers.

Alot of the 767s are being repurposed and converted to freighters.

Only aircraft’s id be worried about are the MD-11F and DC10

1 Like