Which manufacturer of scale model aircraft would you choose?

Hi! I’m on the lookout for a 1:200, die cast, scale model aircraft to pride my office desk. I have no prior experience in this, and wanted to get input from you guys, about which manufacturer you would choose! Price is not a problem, so go ahead! :)
Which manufacturer would you say has the best quality, detail and finesse on their aircraft?

Thanks!

3 Likes

I would consider buying from Gemini Jets. They have really detailed models and you have many choices when it comes to variety of aircraft and liveries. :)

2 Likes

Do they have die cast 1:200 though?

1 Like

Yes they do and they are very detailed models. :)

1 Like

Buy from the Boeing website!

1 Like

Only Boeing liveries though… :P

Daron SkyMarks, I have those. Get them on amazon, just be careful w/ the nosewheel

1 Like

“Engines actually spin” Holy crap!

If your buying just the one IMHO you should go the whole hog, Gemini jets or a metal Herpa model would be nice I think :)

1 Like

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

I have a few Skymarks models they are great, they are the only models I would ever get

Hahahah yeah I understood that part, but still!

1 Like

They look really good!

1 Like

Oh yeah! I got my beautiful 737 Max 1:200 from it! Totally with it!

1 Like

Gemini all the way. The Hogan 1:200 are also fantastic, but not die cast. I vote Gemini over sky marks every time.

Gemini and JC are equal in terms of 1/200s so I highly reccomend both of those. Inflight200 has some nice moulds, however some of them suck so you have to watch.

2 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like

Buy one from Boeing’s website. They are 1:1 scaled aircrafts.

7 Likes

Go with Gemini or JC, some of the Gemini jets have spinning fan blades also. What model and livery you looking to get?