What would clouds look like in IF?

In other sims, I have seen clouds represented like a milky sheet across the sky. Would clouds look “3D” in IF or is that too complicated/take too long?

Something like the above ^.

Long live the DC-9!

Note: Don’t forget to follow me on flickr.

3 Likes

3D overlays? My Macbook has problem rendering them, let alone an iPad. It might be a while before we have technology that supports that.

1 Like

The only thing I know is that it would be amazing having clouds.
Taking off in bad weather, climbing trough the the clouds and see the sunset.

1 Like

@Laurens IPhone 6 1.4 GHz cpu, 1GB ram. You are asking for active weather!!. Even 2.4GHz quad-core 2Gb ram used to struggle. Computer are powerful now bcos cheap ram. We got another 2yrs to be where the pc was 5yrs ago. Flight sim needs good cpu for calculation and GPU rendering like of open gel. I’m not technical person it’s just me opinion.

1 Like

CPU RAM sticks are too big for mobile, we need smaller RAM and cheaper RAM for mobile, it will be a few years.

@Danman Smartphone are small computers. It has same components as pc but built on smaller scale on single board. Only additional chip is LTE(4g-gsm 2G) for voice capability.😊

You don’t have the room for it on a mobile platform. Yes, the smartphone is a small computer, but they have massive constraints, they have no form f cooling, so they have to under clock the chips to prevent the user from burning their hands. And they have to make sure that the battery does not drain too quickly. Building something for mobile isn’t that easy.

3 Likes

Does it overheat while running Infinite Flight with wi-fi connection?
I have a half occupied iPhone 6 64 GB which overheats very easily… It’s my primary device so I don’t want to waste it… For now I play Infinite Flight on a two years old iPad.