What made you look for the community instead of just flying on this simulator?

We all love flying in this simulator. It has a big world and loads of planes. It also has a great community. I started flying IF in late 2015. I found the community in late 2017 because I looked up the IF website. Then after I saw people do flights together I became more dedicated. IF became something I did three times a week to a daily thing.

1 Like

Share my experience and love of aviation. It’s been fun spending time on here meeting new people, showing my world and seeing theirs
It’s a great way connect and make good friendships!

5 Likes

I love flying and this community is awesome!

I was a bad pilot, clicked the tutorials button in the simulator and now i am here

But jokes aside this community is awesome and people here have opened my eyes about aviation A LOT in my year or so here. So thanks to everyone here! Ive made many friends and I feel very welcome and apart of this community.

1 Like

Prior to the release of Global, a few months before it was launched, I found out about IFC. At first I didn’t know what this place was and how it worked. A couple of months down the road, I participate in. Event held in Hawaii. I didn’t know anyone, and no one knew me. So with a goal of wanting to know more people, I set out to become better known on IFC. I soon found out what a pleasant and amazing place IFC is and quickly got to know a few people. As time went on, I expanded my IFC friend circle and got to become a Regular eventually. Ever since summer last year, I’ve gone through more in my personal life than ever before and much of it turned out to be a positive change for me, where IFC played a big role.