What is a typical day for you as a pilot/ATC

So I was thinking we all are all pilots and ATC on infinite flight ,so I was wondering how do you plan you’re flight as a pilot or as ATC on Infinite Flight and how what do you do in you’re flight from starting of take off til landing and turning off engines and as ATC how do you guys do you’re planning and how is a day for you as ATC.

For me as a pilot I usually do my planning a day before on a schedule I use for my flight mix with short haul and long haul flights .with long haul I use simbrief for my fuel and flight plan and my flight time and then I work out my time I would land at my destination according to my time.

Before departure I give myself about 45 mins to prep my flight and get everything sorted and then I use my IF checklist to do my pushback until.my take off which I would be in.contact with ATC as well.I usually stay at my device till I reached cruising altitudes to make adjustment on my altitude and speed .

In cruise I usually just leave on Autopilot I usually leave my device on charge and low screen mode and I check on live flight app the progress of my flight and also check time to time to see if everything is smooth .

On.decent I usually get to.my device in about 200nm from the airport getting landing preps done and then and I finally land and switch off my engines and a days flight done then getting ready for the next days return flight.

Kind Regards
Captain Randy.

4 Likes

When flying, it depends on the flight for me. If it’s a short flight, (less than an hour) then I don’t typically put as much into planning. If it’s longer than that, I’ll usually plug everything into fpltoif and have everything planned in about 10 minutes. However I only fly real life routes I can find on Flightradar24. Cruise I go to autopilot, and arm VNAV once I’m in range.