What happens when I collide with another plane?

Guys I’m new to the multilayer and to your lovely community.
I just wanna know what happens if I hit another plane while taxing or in the air
And what will happen if I don’t do what the ATC tower tells me
Thank for the help :)

5 Likes

Test it out:)

3 Likes

You’ll go straight through it.

On Training, nothing. On Expert, you may get ghosted, which will mean no planes/ATC will see you and you won’t be able to contact ATC. After your flight you’ll be banned for 7 days from Expert, and longer if it happens again.

So follow instructions :)

Enjoy

8 Likes

Hi and welcome to the community… if you hit another plane in live, you just pass through it and nothing happens.

1 Like

All planes are “ghosts”, they have no physical boundries. Collisions only net a “pass through”. Think Casper the Ghost

Ignoring any ATC is frowned upon. Depending on the server you can and will get Ghosted on the Expert Server. TS1 you can get Reported by other users, but no real power is held by anybody on Training Servers

1 Like

Hello and welcome to this community! If you hit another plane while taxiing or in the air, It’s okay as long as this happen in TS1 or Casual, If it’s Expert, you will be ghosted. However, Please refrain from hitting another plane even if you don’t get ghosted ;)

If you don’t do what the ATC instructs you, It may be okay at Training Server 1, Though like Mr. @IceBlue said, If you’re on Expert, You will be ghosted by the ATC and you can’t join the Expert server for a certain time.

2 Likes

If someone doesn’t want to listen to ATC commands for whatever their reasons may be, please don’t be on the expert server.

and don’t be on the Training Server either! That is for people who are learning how to fly correctly and learn how to be ATC so please respect that! If you want to crash into others or take no notice of instructions, that is what the Free Flight Server is all about!