What do you guys do for a living? What got you into IF and aviation?

For me, I am an aerospace engineering student in the astronautical track. My goal is ultimately to work at SpaceX in developing systems/vehicles for space research/travel.

I am an avid world traveler and always enjoyed flying. I’ve flown on most Boeing and Airbus planes currently in full service, including a 737-600 (SAS), a few A380s (flew on one of the first to enter service (SQ); 2x Emirates, 2x Asiana) and 747-400s (first plane I ever flew on; 4x Korean), and even an MD-90 (Delta), among many others. I’m mostly into passenger airline-based aviation. I mostly fly on 737 MAXs and 777s.

I tried several different mobile sims (including X-Plane and RFS), and found IF to be best for my liking. I’ve been doing all sorts flights, mostly long-haul. I mainly stick to real-time scheduled flights, and mostly on 777s and sometimes A350s.

28 Likes

I’m a student studying data science. I actually don’t plan on working in aviation/aerospace at all (obviously if an opportunity presents itself I’ll take it). I’ve kind of just been into aviation for as long as I can remember, and I wanted to be a pilot at one point but for now I just keep it as a side hobby that I enjoy (although I would like to get a PPL one day when I can pay for it). I got into Infinite Flight because I was just looking for flight sims and it looked cool. 6 years later here we are.

12 Likes

I’m a ramper for American at DFW. Aviation was just kind of a thing that happened for me, and both of my parents work for Southwest. I enjoy planespotting and travelling as well. I’ve been on mobile flight sims since I was a kid, but IF just stuck for me. 7 years on and 5,000 flight hours later, here I am.

8 Likes

Actually a cool topic!

12 Likes