Violation Warning not showing up.

Hey all. yesterday i was flying from KMEM-KMSP in the new MD11 and was beginning my decent into MSP below 250 knots. I was at 230 knots and when i landed after going through and slowing the plane down and landing i noticed i had a few violations. There wasn’t a red banner or even a warning that popped up that said i was over speeding which i wasn’t. im not sure if its a glitch or something happened. But all the feedback would be appreciated and maybe a staff member could help me. im a careful pilot and know all the speed restrictions, so im not sure why i didnt receive a warning even though i was going 230 knots.

IOS:11.2
Infinite flight version: Latest

3 Likes

Are you sure you weren’t overspending during the cruise?

i was at m.79 i know for a fact i wasnt overspeeding at cruise. 280knots IAS

1 Like

The trijets have a tendency to gain speed above the AP setting on descent if you’re not careful. I can’t speak to whether there was or wasn’t a warning, but it’s very easy for the speed to creep above 250 if you’re not paying attention.

3 Likes

Yah apparently. I was paying attention the whole time. The device didn’t leave my hand

1 Like

During descent, yeah I assume not.

I meant, if you don’t keep a good eye on the speed tape for even a second or two. I’m just say that because it’s happened to me. I fiddle with something on the right side and all of the sudden my speed was creeping up. Whereas in a 737 you can be sure your speed will pretty much stay at the AP setting, with the trijets, there’s a very different descent profile. They can gain speed above the setting quickly. Happened to me the other day, too.

This version would be 17.12.0 as “latest” isn’t a version. Just wanted to point that out for future issues and as a reference.

2 Likes

Okay… well I didnt know the version… as I don’t look

1 Like