Video Tutorials? [Poll]

Hey guys, general question for the community: Would it be helpful for users if professional video tutorials were made for Infinite Flight? These would range from flight basics (like tilt, roll, throttle, gear, flaps) to learning how to interact with ATC (without getting ghosted on the advanced server) to successfully performing ILS approaches and mastering patterns. This might help newcomers and intermediate players alike with improving their skill in Infinite Flight. Just an idea… Vote between 1 and 4, 4 meaning you’d love to see video tutorials.

• (4) Yes, I definitely need video tutorials or I’ll nose dive into the runway
  • (3) Sure, I know how to fly, but some professional tutorials to touch-up my skills and realistic approach to it would be nice
  • (2) Well, I know almost everything there is to know about Infinite Flight, but I’d also like to master the advanced aspects of it
  • (1) No thanks, I’m an expert and I don’t need help

0 voters

5 Likes

My choice 4 ;), you could create some tutorial using Flightradar24 ground movements with IF voices. You can create hold short, line-up… sorta of things for biginners?

1 Like

Tutorials would be great for beginners and great for more advanced users trying to refine or correct what they already do.

1 Like

I think for begginer users videos should be made anyway… That’s my opinion.

For me it’s number 1, but (well made) tutorials are always helpful, especially for beginners.

Voted for 4.

Agree I think some vids would be great for new users to master. Think I very important one would be on how to set up the tool bar at the bottom of screen to get the settings you need. When first had the update took me a while to figure it out and nearly stopped using IF!!

2 Likes

Even though I am a pretty good pilot overall (I would say), I would love to see some tutorials for the newbies of the community. It would definitely help out.

3 Likes