VFR, and IFR improvements

Personally, an an IRL pilot. I have been disappointed with the amount of usage of VFR and IFR communications. I’ve personally wished that pilots could call a tower from an non towered airport and receive a VFR or IFR clearance.

The game is also missing other terms such as upwind, or on the go when an aircraft wants to land at a full stop on a runway and they take off again.

6 Likes

Why don’t you make a #features request for this. I think it would be a great idea.

You can also vote on this one [IFR Clearance] ATC though it does has 0 votes

YES! I totally agree with this (I’m a student pilot myself, with basic IFR knowlage) and this has always driven me mad.

I’d suggest making this a feature request as well as adding more info to your request so others can vote for it. I sure would! Maybe IF could make a fourth server for Grade 4 and 5 pilots that would include these features, since not all might want such realism.

Gabriel

I don’t think there would be another server added as it is very expensive to run and it would drive subscription prices up again

1 Like

Ah, fair point. Maybe an optional upgrade? I don’t know… for me, I don’t have the resources to have a desktop setup with FS2020 or XP11, so IF is really my only option… but on that note, it doesn’t have very realistic radio calls. A few friends and I did a sort of voice ATC server just for us, which was very fun since we could do all that, but of course it was just the five of us.

1 Like

@Brady_Fredrickson… MaxSez: Welcome to the IF Activist Club my fellow aviator. Your ######- Up a Rope! Communication menu/ RW procedures have been addressed here for note. I’m with you on the procedures thing the AIM is my Bible. This platform improves exponentially. Only time, patients and a go at them attitude will
move the Goal Post.
Regards, Max

2 Likes