Very weird bug and app crash

Device:Motorola Edge 40
Operating system:Android 13

Hello, this is my first time i came across this bug at least the first part of it that is. It happened to me today when i landed into DTW. Up until the landing everything was working properly. When i exited the runway my engines started glowing in bright purple/pink. From that on the app performance started deteriorating. Not from a frame rate perspective however when i taxied along the gate area other planes seemed to render very late even though i was very close to them. While i was taxiing a plane literally appeared out of nowhere mere couple meters in front of me. Fortunately i managed to stop in time, when i stoped app crashed. When i restarted the app the flight resume option was available for this flight even though i already landed. The replay was corrupted therefore unplayable. Now the latter part regarding the app crash and corrupted replay im aware of and it happened to me a couple of times, im also aware that the dev team is notified about this issue. The glowing engines i never experienced before. The airport was very busy at the time so that could’ve played a role. My device is very powerful so situations like this shouldn’t be an issue and haven’t been in the past. Problem is almost certainly on the app part. Also on the same flight i experienced a bug not connected to this but it is reoccurring. On final approach about at distance about 6-1nm from the runway the wind is often uncontrollably bugging and changing speed. Usually that resolves itself couple seconds prior to landing and stabilizes, but sometimes it can throw of the ILS glide slope a bit and that could result in a go around which has happened to me. I attached screenshots i took in the actual flight as evidence.

Thank you in advance for looking into this.

Eliax

1 Like

Hhm this is strange because I am also flying the 757 with purple engines but it hasn’t crashed as of yet. Hopefully this gets fixed soon.