Uninstall Plane Feature

But any aircraft you encounter will be downloaded on the spot correct? That’s why if you only download one aircraft then do a flight on live at a busy airport you’ll pick up more. All OP is asking for is a way to reset this so that it doesn’t fill up all your memory over time. Or should everyone be flying around with every aircraft downloaded?

As I see it it’s a trade off:

On one side, if you clear the aircraft it will take a second for them to be downloaded on the live servers. On the other, this will free up tons of memory which will prevent crashes. I’d take the latter any day.

I do the same thing as OP by reinstalling IF once I pick up too many. It would be helpful if there was a way to do this in the app.