Trying to make an event Don’t know Zulu time

Currently trying to make an event for tomorrow but I don’t know what time it is in Zulu time I’m trying to make one for tomorrow April 3 7pm US western time

Use a site like this or Google to get a conversion. http://www.timebie.com/std/zulu.php

1 Like

Still don’t get it 😂

7pm EST should be 2300Z if I am not mistaken.

On what to put in do I put in Zulu time my time like it’s 6:38 pm right now do I put that in Zulu time? And then for PDT what do I put there

And how do I read he chart

Ok cool thx!!! :))))

Try taking a look at this chart:
https://www.scc-ares-races.org/generalinfo/utcchart.html

For Pacific/Western Time, you probably want to focus on these columns:
PDT1 PDT2

Use PDT during Daylight Savings Time (from 2AM on the second Sunday of March until 1:59AM on the first Sunday of November). We are in Daylight Savings Time right now.

Use PST whenever it’s not Daylight Savings.

1 Like

Idk how t read that I’m sorry what do the numbers to the right left and center represent

The chart uses 24-hr (“military”) time. Here’s something to help you to convert the times to the standard 12-hr system:


Source: http://militarytimechart.com/

For the first row across, the numbers say:
0000, 1600, 1700

According to the chart above, this would translate to:
12am, 4pm, 5pm

Each column going down uses:
image

image

This means the numbers are:
12am Zulu = 4pm PST = 5pm PDT

(PDT is during Daylight Savings Time, PST is not.)

Try here;
http://www.timebie.com/timezone/utcest.php

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.