total Novice, no clue! help...

Hello all!

I iust bought this game on my iPad and phone. I’m trying to learn how to play this is exciting, i feel like I have no idea what the heck I’m doing when landing and slowly understanding the gauges and stuff but. I can’t understand how to tell if I’m half way to my destination. I learned to map it so I can follow the markings with using the A/P, I set up my speed, alt, flaps and trim according to some of the tutorial but I feel like a dummy reading some of this intense stuff… Like when do I start to descend I’m not sure what to look for and I’m not successful on finding where to look… if there is a topic that I can go to please, let me know… I’m ok with taking off… I’m doing the solo flights because I’m no way ready to even attempt to go live, my pasajeros would have a heart attack… any help would be greatly appreciated.

thank you all!!

Can you tell me what your asking? I didn’t understand what you wrote

same do you need help i think tehy are making a thing called flight cast i think it help ppeople who want to learn i may be wrong but i think im rite Happy Landings!!! :)

Once I learnt how to use the map to make a flight plan it really helped to make it more enjoyable!

If you check out the tutorial section I am sure there are some good explanations, however to help start you off a few pointers below;

Before taking off open the map up, you can see where your plane is and you can make a Flight Plan to the airport you want by clicking on the way points ( small triangles) to link together the route. This will give you the distance to fly as well as the courses to steer. As a hint the runways on the map show either red funnel or white funnel pointing towards the runways so you know which way to line up on approach.

Best way to learn is to have. A play with the different settings and see what happens!!

Welcome!