Total Beginner Looking for Answers

Sorry for the ignorance, but I really can’t find any answers here. In fact, when I start the in game tutorial, it stops after the pilot says he’s going to climb…he never climbs and then we crash.

What’s the point of this game? Is it more for real life pilots who enjoy watching the simulations and paying for aircrafts?

It’s like I wanna get into this game but I don’t know how. If someone could point me in some kind of direction to help me get a grip on this app, I’d appreciate it.

8 Likes

Well, are you here just to play the Simulator or do you like realism? Read useful tutorials that FDS made here: #tutorials

To get more detailed, this is the pilot guide to get you start flying:

8 Likes

We have a tutorials carergory here on the forum, that’s the best place to look.

https://community.infiniteflight.com/c/tutorials/flight

These are very informative for new IF users.

3 Likes

Hey there! Welcome to the community and to Infinite Flight!

I understand your struggle 100% as most, if not all, of us were in your same position when we started with Infinite Flight.

The best assistance I can offer you is by checking the many tutorials made by the wonderful community members as well as community staff!

The #tutorials, #tutorials:atc, and #tutorials:flight categories are the best place for you to check and you can also check the official YouTube channel for more help!

If you need any other assistance with getting the grips of Infinite Flight, you’re more than welcome to privately contact another regular user, myself, or even a moderator!

Best of luck to you! :)

5 Likes