Thought I'd share updated 11/27/16

So after having this sum for well over two years now. And the installation of live and ATC it has made me finally Persue my like long dream of flying. Tomorrow I will start this new journey I have found a local A&P to both train me for A&P but also train me to fly in exchange for me helping him in his shop. I’m very fortunate to be mechanically inclined as I’m a Marine mechanic already. I will work 1-3 hrs a day for him building up credit for flight time until I finally have the certifications I want to acquire. You probably won’t see me on here as much. But thank you the entire infinite flight community for inspiring this.

11 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

5 Likes

That’s great to hear man! Have a good time!

1 Like

This is the type of story that motivate us to work hard on improving Infinite Flight. Thank you and good happy (real) landings!

4 Likes

Took my first flight today flew from takeoff to landing and taxi this was the best experience I’ve ever had. A day I won’t soon forget for sure. I couldn’t get pics while in the air but here’s the bird I flew :)

1 Like

Congratulations, this is great!

1 Like

IF got me into aviation, but it was an intro flight in a c172 that got me into flying!

It’s great!! The C172 is a great plane to start flying! :)) I also like the DR400!

Wishing you best of luck,
AF330