Third Consecutive IF app crash

Hi Everyone!

I am a Grade 4 pilot with over 1500 flying hours. Due to my busy daily schedule, I find it difficult to fly during the daytime.

So, a good routine I developed quite a while back is to do overnighters every day taking off around 9pm and landing in the morning just before my day begins. This has been my consistent routine for over 6 months now and has never presented me an issue. I can safely land after a 10-12 hour flight without errors.

However, for the past three days, my IF app has been crashing without fail. Each night I take off, reach cruise altitude and go to sleep. I wake up only to find a pop up on my screen saying “Infinite Flight app has crashed”. According to my logbook, the flight duration varied from 4 to 9 hours before crashing. The server flown is always expert.

I assumed it was either my phone’s fault or an IF server issue causing my app to crash, so I decided not to bring up the issue immediately and wait a couple of days.

Now it is the third consecutive day my app has crashed. Unfortunately, I have not yet tried to do a long haul in the daytime under the same conditions, so a comparison is not yet available. I plan to do one this weekend.

For those wondering, these are my device specs:

Samsung Galaxy Note 9
Snapdragon 845
315GB / 512GB available
6 GB / 8 GB RAM available

I have not installed any new software on my phone for over a month. No other app is havng this issue. I have already done the obvious :

1. reinstalled IF
  2. cleared my scenery
  3. restarted my phone
  4. closed all other background applications
  5. decreased the graphic settings etc.

I do not use any side third party app in connection to Infinite Flight.

Any solution or advice would be appreciated.

Regards,
Amaar Viqar

2 Likes

Hello just try these steps !

• Clearing Your Scenery Cache. (Settings > General > Clear Scenery Cache > Yes)

That in most cases solves the problem. If that doesn’t work try: