The Split Scimitar Battle

The Battle of the Split Scimitar Winglets

I’ve been on a couple of flights recently on some Boeing 737’s and I and my alternate videographer have gotten some beautiful photos of the split scimitar winglets. We were wondering which one looked the nicest so we’d like to get your input. I also threw in a 767 winglet without the split scimitars to make it interesting.


Southwest Boeing 737-800 (Canyon Blue Livery)

SWA3034
June 5th, 2021
🇺🇸 KRDU → KBNA 🇺🇸
6:59AM EDT (1059Z)

30,000 Feet Over Tennessee, United States


Southwest Boeing 737-800 (Heart Livery)

SWA4673
July 4th, 2021
🇺🇸 KRDU → KBNA 🇺🇸
7:25AM EDT (1125Z)

34,000 Feet Over North Carolina, United States


United Boeing 737-800 (United Continental Livery)

UAL2124
July 10th, 2021
🇺🇸 KIAH → KRDU 🇺🇸
7:49PM CDT (0049Z)

37,000 Feet Over Alabama, United States


United Boeing 767-300ER (United Evo Blue Livery)

UAL855
July 7th, 2021
🇵🇪 SPJC → KIAH 🇺🇸
2:49PM CDT (1949Z)

United Maintenance Hangar @ KIAH


Which winglet look the nicest?
  • Southwest Boeing 737-800 (Canyon Blue)
  • Southwest Boeing 737-800 (Heart Livery)
  • United Boeing 737-800 (United Continental)
  • United Boeing 767-300ER (United Evo Blue)

0 voters

Thanks for viewing!

16 Likes

These things are huge, I’m always amazed by the size everytime jets come close when spotting.

1 Like

I believe the old United Contential looks the best, That old grey, white, gold looks amazing.

1 Like

@Q-ENAN Yes, they are much larger in person that they appear to be from a screen. When I got access to one of United Airlines’ maintenance hangers, I felt like the 767’s winglet was 20x larger than me.

@Dlva158, the UA Continental does look very nice in my opinion. Still think that both SWA ones look better though

2 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.