The Issues With Infinite Flight

Hello everybody, I’m aware this post may get flagged for “speaking my own opinion” but hear me out, I’ve been playing this game since early 2015 and watched things progress from just a few small regions for pilots to fly in, to the entire world people can explore, I commend the developers for the work they’re doing to help improve the game, however there have been a few short comings that have not been looked at since 2015.

One of the first things I’ve noticed is how there’s a whole bunch of unnecessary USA liveries, for example we have a whopping 14 combined Frontier and Southwest liveries. I spend a lot of my time myself flying in the states, and I’ve only seen those liveries used only a few times. Sure, Infinite Flight is a United States based company, however this issue of “diversity” and including “new liveries” everybody is pushing for is overshadowing the fact that some countries out there only have a handful of liveries people can realistically use. Infinite Flight did improve with this during the 757 update adding multiple African, Asian and South American liveries, however there’s some things I don’t get such as why the Aeromexico 757 was removed and replaced by the American Chrome 757 when we already have the American 752 in the new livery. Another issue with liveries I’ve noticed is how some countries’ airlines aren’t being fully represented in the game, for example, China despite being a country where air travel and Infinite Flight players are booming, only has 4 liveries. (out of which only one is still used today) This could prove to be a big problem for Infinite Flight as this could deter future Chinese players from even trying out the game. We could look to our competitors, Real Flight Simulator and MFSX for inspiration and add a “Community Livery Editing Team”, which already has a feature request open.