The General Aviation Paradise Thread

Hello all and welcome to The General Aviation Paradise Thread! In this lovely thread, I invited you all to share experiences you’ve had with the world of GA! This includes pictures, stories, and the journey to becoming a pilot! Hope you all have a fabulous time enjoying the wonders of the GA world in this thread!

A little about me

As of writing this (11/30/2023), I am a private pilot with an instrument rating and I have recently passed my commercial written exam 🥳. My goal is to become a pilot for the regional airlines before moving up to either a bigger airline, freight, or private. I currently have nearly 200 hours of flight experience in the Diamond Star DA40 and need 1,000 hours to be qualified to work for the airlines (based on part 141). I’ve done all my flight training out of Utah State University and set to graduate in spring of 2025!

8 Likes

I’ll start this thread off with a photo of an Aero Bristell B23 I took recently

6 Likes

definitely something I might come back to once I get a PPL

2 Likes

To follow @callaa , here are a few pics of GA thingies :)
I really like this topic!

Pics from the DR400

The cockpit of a DR400 in flig- yeah obviously

Low flying around Caen

Lognes airport (LFPL), Paris in the background, and a PA28 doing pattern work!

Now for some PA28 pictures… (because those are cool too :)

Pics from the PA28

Passing over some wind turbines during an XC

Some very colorful lakes

And an old military base…

And last but not least, one of my favorite rare GA planes! A Robin DR500! Only 27 of these bad boys were made, but they are absolutely wonderful! The goal was to create an airplane that bridged the gap between 180hp tourism aircraft and 250+hp RG planes. Robin made this, with 200 HP and a 800NM range, but it never took off :P

This is the S/N 22, one of the last made, in 2000.

6 Likes