The Dash 8/March-April iOS Update

Hello all, my name is Justin. Forgive me if I am posting this in the wrong feed, as I am new to the game and to the community.

I am neither a pilot or programmer; just a guy in the Bay Area who’s enjoys flight simulators. I came aboard here AFTER playing Aerofly 2 for a while. Aerofly 2 is an exceptional game, but I was curious about all the buzz that THIS game had received. Despite some rather large differences in gameplay and appearance, I like this one more! For one, the devs reside in NorCal too. Aerofly devs (IPACS) are in Germany (I believe). The community here is just amazing. I really enjoy reading the threads, and gathering some much needed aeronautical knowledge/insight.

While I too, am pateiently (at least trying to be) awaiting th me next build, I thought I would one obvious question – that continues to boggle my mind. Why are there no stars/clouds in this game?? Lol. This game is 5 years old, right? I actually uninstalled/reinstalled the app upon playing it the first time because I was certain it was a bad install – due to the lack of stars/clouds/weather.

I really hope these essential aspects are in the build that is due out shortly. The only other qualm I have is the resolution of the terrain. It’s pretty “blah!” Aerofly’s terrain (and sky) are top notch! Not sure if they’re 4K, but I would assume they are.

Aside from what I stated above, this IS the better simulator. And I hope that it continues to be. The two devs seem like upstanding guys and I applaud the manner in which they divulge info back to the community (even though they are totally teasing us with the screen shots of the new plane/update)

Who else is in California, here?

Regards,
Justin

9 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like

Damn, infinite flight got roasted by the newbie lol

10 Likes