The Butter Recap: 2023

Hello everyone!

As the year slowly comes to a close, there have been numerous topics about year in reviews, so I decided to do my own. In this topic I will be sharing my best photos from 2023.

Enjoy

Taken on January 8th at Long Beach Airport

While charters are often at along Beach, it’s not every day that you get the opportunity to see two of them within one session. Well I was fortunate enough to be able to see two Sun Country Charters that day. Topic

Taken on March 26th at Los Angeles International

After purchasing a telescope that can attach to an iPhone, I decided to take it out for a spin, and it worked to my liking considering at the time I didn’t have a proper camera. This shot is also special because it is my first time seeing one of my favorite 737 liveries. Topic. Note that this was not uploaded for several months.

Taken on June 18th at Los Angeles International

One of my personal favorite shots simply for the reason that this was the first A350 I would ever fly on. This shot was also part of my Terminal Spotting series where each city I went to, I tried to get aircraft shots from the terminal. Topic

Taken on June 27th in Hamburg

This was truly an amazing experience as this spotting was not taken at any airport, rather a miniature one. As a part of stopping in Germany, I had the privilege to be able to visit the Miniature Wonderland which is a place I will never forget. Topic

Taken on September 17th at Los Angeles International

When 24R closed temporarily, most northern arrivals had to land on 24L, this made for some close up shots. This is Arizona One from Oakland.
Topic

Taken on October 1st in Huntington Beach

The Pacific Airshow is one of the best airshows out there. Going for the last 3 years, I know the good spots for shots and this year I got some incredible ones! First shot is the F-35C demo, the last two are the F-22 demo. Topic

Taken on November 20th at Los Angeles International