TAM Autographed A319 & A320

Hi Guys,

I’m Christoph, 20 y/o, and from Germany.
After coming here as a guest observer on a fairly regular basis for maybe a month or two, I finally signed in to the forum today and this is my first post here.
Actually it’s the first time I’ve ever written anything on any forum so you could say it’s kind of a double premiere for me!

If you’d like to get to know me a little more, please feel free to take a look at my profile, since I don’t want to spam the topic with the story about my whole life. However I’d really appreciate if you would visit my profile!

Since I’m the absolute noob regarding forums I probably will make a mistake here and there, therefore please feel free to tell me, so I can improve things next time.

I’m sure we will get along nicely, but if not and you might have a problem with anything I write, please contact me immediately, I’m actually a very peaceful guy and don’t want to get in a row with anyone here, because we all just want to talk all things aviation, don’t we?

Since some of you may already yawn, let’s get back to the actual topic 😃

Here are some pictures my dad took, when we were in Brazil in 2010.
We flew from FRA to São Paulo and back on a 777-300ER and had a couple of national flights in Brazil as well. If I find more pictures, I will post them in the future. All flights were with TAM.

That’s from the Sugarloaf Mountain in Rio. The A319 (I guess) is approaching Santos Dumont airport. Must be an awesome approach flying between Cristo Redentor and the Sugarloaf Mountain! Sadly we landed from the opposite direction.

I’d really like to know the story behind this one, so if anyone of you guys has a clue please tell me! This one has multiple autographs written on it, which I had never seen before. I remember, that I actually saw 2 or 3 other TAM planes from the A320-family with autographs on it. I assume it may have been some kind of charity thing, but I sadly don’t know.