Stuck at grade 3

Hey everyone, lately I have been sitting at grade 3 for a large amount of time. All my stats are qualified for grade 4 except for [Landings in 90 days] which is currently only at 15. What is the most efficient way to quickly boost that up?
Thanks.

~ A.C

(Don’t mind the violation, it’s a one-off thing…)

1 Like

Doing a few patterns would probably get you up quickly! You can either do a proper pattern, or just turn between runways at an airport like KNRC!

“Farming” landings isn’t what I would do however, doing a few full, realistic patterns would be better! Flying GA generally will get you landings, and as a bonus it’s a super fun way of enjoying the sim

4 Likes

I mean you could just use a light aircraft or so and just takeoff then do touch and goes over and over again which counts for landings in the system but as a pilot I wouldn’t recommend it as I’m not a huge GA person. But yeah.

Do touch and go on casual server

2 Likes

Just remember that if you do lots of landings on one day, 90 days later you will lose all of those in one chunk!

I have never been above a grade 3 since global was released, I tend to hover around 30-70 landings in a 90 day period.

So that you don’t have a large drop of landings 90 days later, suggest that you build the, up by saying jumping in a GA and doing 3-5 touch and gos maybe 5 days a week so that you will build up to the right number of landings over time and also mean that if you are unable to fly for a few days you won’t drop many landings because of it and so be easier to mai.

Good luck and happy landings.

5 Likes

Maybe I’m just being a smartass but… I would suggest Landing aircraft xD

4 Likes

Landings on the casual server do not count towards one’s grade total.

Edit: The above is complete nonsense, I’ve now been informed!

3 Likes

what? they always count for me…

4 Likes

That is incorrect! Landings in any server will count towards the grade except the Solo server.

3 Likes