Spring break vacation to Seoul! KDFW-RKSI trip report!

Hello guys! I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday afternoon and if your on spring break I hope you are enjoying it too! Anyways I have been planning his trip for months and now it’s finally here! Believe it or not this is my first time heading to east Asia because I mostly travel to Europe or the Middle East, but I am thrilled that I am heading to Seoul this wonderful morning! The flight was long but it was great, I was in flagship business class and it was super comfortable and the flight was a little turbulent especially over Alaska and Canada, but it was fine! I hope you all enjoy!

Flight number: American 127
Airplane: Boeing 777-200ER
Route: Dallas/Fort Worth(KDFW)-Incheon(RKSI)
Flight time: 14 hours and 41 minutes
Server: Training

Here is our good old B772! About to board at gate D25!

Here is my seat 4A! It looks very comfortable greeting me with a pillow, blanket, menu, amenity kit, and even a pre departure water! And also a wonderful view out the window, that’s why when I fly on widebodys, I’m always on the A side!

Taxing to runway 36R in this beautiful beast!

Taking off runway 36R at 8:09 am, off we go!

Seoul here we come, goodbye Dallas/Fort Worth!

It has been around 6 hours since we took off! We are currently over the coast of Alaska at FL340, I am having a couple of rolls with a gourmet cheese plate with the smell of body lotion inside the cabin, probably from the amenity kits but it smells good! I am also currently watching a movie on the inflight entertainment system! There isn’t really too much to see out the window.

It has been a little under 11 hours since we took off and we are flying over Russia at FL380, I am currently having a wonderful ice cream sundae the the wonderful flight attendants made for me! I just got up from a wonderful nap, the seat is just too comfortable and super easy to fall asleep in! We have only 4 hours left in our flight here!

Good afternoon Seoul!