Spams on ATC

Hello, I was wondering what to do when an ATC spams you, is there anything you can do about it, or no?

Update: Issue has been resolved

1 Like

If it was the training server, unfortunately, no. Anyone can control on the training server, so sometimes you will come across controllers that have absolutely no clue what they are doing. The best way to get proper ATC service is to get to the expert server, all ATC facilities are controlled by IFATC, qualified controllers that know what they are doing

2 Likes

I do not recommend this in expert servers or populated airports in training because I hate it as a controller but you could tune out of the frequency. Also welcome to the community :).

I guess it was on the training server and unfortunately there is nothing what you can do … or report to someone .

In cases like this … turn down your ATC volume and go with the traffic flow

Which server did you experience this on?

Thanks for the welcome :) I’m new to IFC as I learned about it recently, but I have been on Infinite Flight for a while. Also thanks for the response, Happy Thanksgiving!

1 Like

I’ve experienced this on Expert

1 Like

I would recommend messaging the ATC who was controlling the frequency. I haven’t experienced anything like that on the expert server because you need to be part of IFATC and go through the process. Happy Thanksgiving I guess I am from Australia. Also be spamming what do you mean and what specific messages were being spammed?

1 Like

Was it spamming or simple commands for you to follow for their flow? A replay would be able to determine that or as others have mentioned, contact the controller via PM (if you can) and discuss the situation.

1 Like

as the above reply mentioned, it could be commands to follow their path they wanted traffic to follow (which isn’t necessarily a straight line, so they may drop a few commands to adjust your course to follow)