Some Scenic Sights from 38,000ft of the Alps

Good afternoon!

Thought I’d just drop a couple of images I took and edited from a recent flight I did, flying back from Dubrovnik (LDDU) to London Stansted (EGSS).
I did this flight with a good friend of mine, and IFC member @Dan_King1 , flying the Ryanair 737-800, with the callsign Bluemax 6 Lima Golf (RUK6LG)
I love flights which take me past the Swiss and Italian Alps region because of how breathtaking the view is!, especially from high up!


Flight details
  • Date:
    09/09/2021
  • Time of Screenshots:
    Screenshot 1: 16:10Z (18:10CEST / 17:10BST)
    Screenshot 2: 16:13Z (18:13CEST / 17:13BST)
  • Server:
    Expert
  • Callsign:
    Channex 5 Charlie Quebec
    (EXS5CQ)
  • Flight Number (reflecting):
    LS1432
  • Route:
    Dubrovnik (LDDU / DBV) β†’ London Stansted (EGSS / STN)
  • Block Time:
    02h 50m
  • Flight Time:
    02h 18m
  • Cruising Altitude:
    FL380 / 38,000ft
  • Aircraft / Livery:
    Boeing 737-800 / Jet2.com

Screenshot 1

Screenshot 2


Both Screenshots were edited using Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CC for Mac


Shoutout

A quick shoutout to IFATC controlling Brussels, Amsterdam and London Centre at the time for getting Dan King and I through the airspace and down into Stansted, safely and efficiently!
Thank you! πŸ˜ƒ


Which one is your favourite?
  • Screenshot 1
  • Screenshot 2

0 voters

27 Likes

WoW so wonderful pictures!

2 Likes

Those clouds make it 10x better!

2 Likes

Thanks! πŸ˜ƒ

They sure do!
They were set to Scattered, at 25,500ft

3 Likes

Wow!! Awesome!

1 Like

Thanks @parson !
About an hour before sunset over the alps is the best time to fly over the alps, or indeed any mountain range!

1 Like

Nice shots, you did only a slight of retouch, right?!

1 Like

Thanks!

So I just dulled some of the reds and blues down, de-hazed the sky slightly and very slightly altered the white balance.
Whilst de-hazing the sky, I made the horizon a little more misty, but not over-kill!
Lastly, I made the sun look a little more hazy instead of it being a β€˜white ball’ as it normally appears in-game.
Reaial masks within Lightroom do the trick! πŸ‘πŸ»

Thus, I get a slightly more realistic look to the images

1 Like

This red color ton, wow !
Cool scenery as well so stunning pics too πŸ‘€πŸ”₯


Divider

1 Like

Both quality shots πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

3 Likes

Thanks for the good flight Micheal hope to fly again with you soon πŸ˜ƒ

1 Like

Engine View is Fire πŸ”₯

1 Like

LIT πŸ”₯

I like how you got them with the strobe on!

1 Like

You know where to reach me 😊

Can you teach me how to edit like that’s pls

1 Like

Thanks! πŸ˜ƒ

Thank you! πŸ˜ƒ

To be fair I wasn’t expecting to get them both with the illuminated strobes!

1 Like

Do you have a YouTube channel

1 Like

It took me a long time to hone this craft! I’m still learning new tips and tricks 😊

1 Like

Can you teach me this one

1 Like

No I don’t no

1 Like