Should i avoid ATC that still learning?

Hi guys, i am just wonder what should i do there is ATC on TS that still learning or don’t know what to do and just say some randomly thing to me because i have no idea what should i do.

4 Likes

Take a read on the #tutorials catergory!

6 Likes

If he is giving you orders that don’t make sense, I would just disregard his messages. That what I always do when I’m flying on TS and the ATC just says random things.

4 Likes

what i mean is ATC on TS is not doing what i request or say randomly thing that i don’t request what should i do with that situation?

1 Like

Are you the controller or the pilot?

im a pilot

1 Like

The only thing I can suggest is flying more to get to Grade 3 where there will be very experienced controllers and they can help you!

2 Likes

well… im already grade 4 😂 i just flying on TS in LHR so i can have ATC to control me but ATC just call random things.

1 Like

The problem is you can’t really get I touch with the controller over the if Website since he isn’t a IFATC. I would eather just not talk to him or divert to a different airport if he is to annoying.

1 Like

sound good

Which airport are you flying to?

1 Like

well this happened yesterday i was planning to fly from London Heathrow to Rome but i want some ATC to control me but their is no ATC on ES at Heathrow so i design to fly on TS, ATC was there and this happen ATC dont do his/her jobs

1 Like

Just follow normal takeoff/landing procedure. If you have to, use Unicom. It’s always available, 24/7/365.

3 Likes

You can always avoid those airports with active ATC (LAX, EGLL, JFK etc). There’s no forcing folks into flying to/from airports with ATC. You have the beauty of flying the entire globe. There are people on expert server that always don’t fly to active ATC airports. You’re free to do whatever you wants. It’s your choice. 🙂

3 Likes