NOTAMS

Event in Progress, ATC Tracking Thread.

Current Status: Closed

Heading down!

2 Likes

When the winds go from 12 to 20 kts right as you pull back the yoke 😂

I’ll stop by as N217BX.

RIP my app crashed.

Anyway. Good work over all. I’m not an ATC Expert, so i’ll Leave that to them. As for KPIT procedures, pretty good. Typically concourse C takes off Center, and pattern work is usually done on Left for the Air Force Guys. But hard to be precise with procedures when you have a 787 doing patterns at a commercial airport… 😂

2 Likes

Hey I was LIZARD then TURTLE… there is efinitely some stuff to work on.

• ground control was good, good job with the “already instructed to change frequency” command

• major issues were that no one recieved a sequence, any time there is more then 1 aircraft inbound on the same rwy you have to give a sequence so they know who they ate following

• another issue was that No one received a clearance until they reported their position as @KPIT did or when I requested a rwy change… if they are remaining in the pattern you can clear them for the option when they are on crosswind or on the downwind at the latest (normally)

• never received a pattern entry when I requested a rwy change, if someone is coming from outside your airspace or If someone changes their rwy they should get a pattern entry, sequence if needed, then a clearance to land or for the option if remaining in the pattern

• good job correcting yourself when you told me #2 for 28c, but make sure you use the disregard last msg command or the correction stand by then send the proper command

Remember

• For remaining in the pattern (EVERY TIME)- after takeoff, give a sequence IF NEEDED (more then one plane doing patterns on a singular RWY) Then give a clearance for the option EVERY TIME
  • If someone Is coming from outside your airspace to land- give a pattern entry, sequence if needed, then give a clearance to land