Robert_Hogan’s ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @ N/A

Hello! I’m basically new at this - haven’t done it in a while and hoping for some feedback. I’ll be at KMIA for the next hour or so if anyone could stop by I’d really appreciate it. Thank you!

Hey I can join
Just follow the title guidelines.

1 Like

Got it thank you!

1 Like

Hi there! I’ll stop by for a bit. :)

1 Like

Hello,
Copa 779,

• United 1826 received no runway exit( those usually come around 70-80knts for commercial aircraft)
  • I taxied through grass for the longest time and I received no warning
  • after I took off, I had a very late sequence, those usually come when planes are on crosswind turn or early downwind
  • that frequency change was not needed, to fix theses use the Disregard last message button
  • the go-around you gave me was premature as I wasn’t low enough. You can finally judge for go-around when the pilot is at about 200 feet ( expert server pilots will also be aware of go around sand will be smart)
  • before my go-around when I was on finial, I tried to give you hints to give me a clearance to land but I didn’t receive a clearance
  • you gave N051USA a double clearance once he is cleared there is no need to re-clear
  • I didnt receive a sequence as there was a plane in finial
  • and the runway exit was really late. tip Any time you see a jet Engined aircraft go below 80knts give a runway exit. For prop planes give a runway exit command around 50-40 knots
    Well that is it for me, if you haven’t done this already I highly suggest you do, you can request to have an IFATC trainer here is the link
2 Likes

Appreciate you taking the time. All very valid - Working on getting the speed/reaction time back. Thanks again.

Feedback
-No need for line up and wait as by the time I got ready for takeoff that departing traffic was a good distance between me. You could of just cleared me.