Real world rule and regulation apply to infinite?

I am a private pilot and I realize that a lot of thing that are in the game are very similar In real life. However, I noticed that the non movement area and the active taxi line in the game are hard to tell. I almost got reported for following the real life rule and I was referring to my aviation fore flight for the airport diaphragm. So other thing I realize is the airspace. Especially you can get report if you fly over or under the class Bravo without letting the tower know your intentions, you would get reported for the real world thing. Can someone explain how infinite rule play out in the game. Thanks

2 Likes

Could you provide some kind of example (e.g. a Screenshot)?

Normally following IRL taxiways should be absolutely fine as they (normally) do match the IF airport Lay-out thanks to the IFAET team.

1 Like

I am not familiar with this airport but checking on ForeFlight it look like I can taxi out to the hold short of taxi TN. I dont if taxi line TN is a thing. Lol. I only fly in the U.S. around Bakersfield, Long Beach, and Fesno. So if anything new to learn, I would love to learn it.

Here you can see the airport diaphragm for Bakersfield where I fly out from allot. At A9 I would taxi out to A9 and request a clearance to the active.

1 Like

In Infinite Flight, clearance is required before pushing back and taxiing. I know there may be real world rules at some airports but that is not built into the sim with the unrealistic traffic loads.

4 Likes

Just curious, no rudeness intended but do IFATC get some training on the real world thing? I find it hard to maintain the irl and the inf game and getting reported many many many time for the real world thing.

Thanks for the fast reply @Chris_S!

The issue is purely volume of airports in the world to be educated on.