Real life flying

How many here actually wants to become a pilot one day? I feel like most people just fly a few times, maybe long haul aswell sometimes. but i actually wanna know how many here wants to get a pilot license one day like myself

6 Likes

I have a sailplane license 🙃

8 Likes

That’s actually pretty cool

2 Likes

I’m a private pilot and I’m about to be instrument rated in the next few months

5 Likes

Congratz man! Good luck

2 Likes

I’m hoping to get a private pilot license by next summer. Hopefully I can continue to enjoy flying in IF until then

5 Likes

Good luck!:) work hard and you’ll probably get there

1 Like

Meeeeeee!!!
Wanna be a pilot!!!

Me! My absolute dream is to become a pilot, I’ve been brought up with aviation, and I am lucky enough to know many pilots, so I’m excited to begin training when I’m old enough!

2 Likes

Me, that’s my dream to become a pilot I hope my dream come true and also you all, Good luck everyone

1 Like

Passed my PPL skills test last week. Planning to go to Bartolini in Poland and do the Ryanair Mentored Programme or just go the modular route out there.

5 Likes

Nice! Congratz man!

I would like to one day

Whether or not I’d be able to achieve it is unknown to me now

Either way I still plan on doing something aviation related

2 Likes

Obviously I want to one day

Thats why i’m here. lol

At the moment im currently on my path to becoming a pilot. I graduated year 12 last year and this year im doing 2 flight lessons a week. Im the past few weeks i have got 3.3 hours flying so far.

3 Likes

I want to get my private and instrument in the next year or so after I finish college to become an air traffic controller. The ultimate goal is to live at an air park with an RV-14 and/or a bonanza and surf around the clouds

1 Like