Question for VA managers

Hey guys,

Those of you who are managers (or know about it) of a VA, what kind of software do you use to keep track of a VA activity? Like PIREP, financial aspect, ranks etc.

Thank you!

1 Like

I know at TFC we used to use a google doc, but that’s probably not the best way to do things.

All VA staff are going to type so fast here 😂

P.s I am also a VA manager and use phpVMS software. However, I am planning to upgrade to a more sophisticated and secure software, which is more human friendly to use. However, it does require an annual subscription.

2 Likes

I think you know what it is in our case, (BAVA’s), but we utilise phpVMS, free, open-source virtual airline management software. We are changing our software currently to something different which entails a paid subscription.

The software all depends on the preferences of the Virtual Airline however, and what the needs and wants of the VA are. Something simple like a google form will suit some, whereas a full-blown crew centre with live maps, charts and such the like will suit others. It is completely the VAs choice.

1 Like

How is it called?

I didn’t see (until now) a financial system that is really used in a VA. Why do you think this happens?

Also, to what are we changing? Can you share (some of) the reasons for this change?

Thank you!

1 Like

For PIREPS most people either do it manually, with a google form or through a crewcenter.

For ranks most VA’s base it off hours so its just a case of looking through whatever you use from time to time.

For finances if you mean pilots getting paid for a route then you can use bots on discord or you can use crewcenters.

Hope this helps and if you have any more questions just pop me a DM.

Cheers

IAV CEO - Callum5124

2 Likes

If your looking for a crewcenter look here: Infinite Airlines - Providing best crew websites!

2 Likes