Qantas B747 Celebration Part 2 @ 302000ZOCT16

Server: Training Server 1

Region: London Region

Airport: EGKK - EGLL

Time: 2000Z 2100Z

London 30 October 2016, 20:00:00 GMT UTC
Sydney 31 October 2016, 07:00:00 AEDT UTC+11 hours
Los Angeles 30 October 2016, 13:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
New York 30 October 2016, 16:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours

Aircraft: B744 - Qantas or B742 - Any

NOTAM: Qantas B747 Celebration Part 2

image

In March 1979, Qantas operated its final Boeing 707 flight from Auckland to Sydney, and became the only airline in the world to have a fleet that consisted of Boeing 747s only. That same year Qantas introduced Business class—the first airline in the world to do so.

This event is part 2 of our B747 Celebration event (will link in part 1 here!). This event celebrates the completion of the Kangaroo Route with a flight taking off from EGKK, flying around the London region (overhead of EGSS and EGBB) before landing at EGLL. Photo call around Terminal 5 at EGLL on completion.

Event is open to all, please bring your B744 in Qantas Livery or any B742 to represent the era.

All Qantas Virtual Pilots please feel free to use your Pilot ID as your Callsign, the hours can be claimed for PIREP.

http://www.ifqantasvirtual.tk/

David QVA0014

3 Likes

Flight plan for tonight below.

I am at gate 132.

Push back at 2000 hrs

Depart 26R
CLIMB AT VS 2500 / 250kts ( 305 over 10000)
Cruise FL320 M0.82
TOD 105 nm DTG
Descent -2500 / M0.69 (260kts) above 100000ft. -1500 / 240kts below.
EGLL 27L

Looking forward to seeing you there!

Thanks to those who attended. Good flight, even with reduced viz!

Had to do a go-a-round at LHR and had connection issues which meant my iPad crashed before I could land!!

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.