Preston_D's ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @ N/A

Hello! Welcome to my 1st ever ATC Tracking thread. I’m just getting started with IFATC, I was wondering if anyone would like to come fly around, do some pattern work and just hang out!

Time:
Airport ICAO:
Landing runways:
Departing runways:

NOTAMS: N/A

FEEL FREE TO COME HELP ME TRAIN!

3 Likes

Hey Mate,
you still on?

1 Like

Yep! Going to be on for a while. :)

1 Like

Ill pop on,
Display name: IFATC Ollie
Callsign: SPP

1 Like

Got it! Glad you can make it, got quality ATC services all to yourself. ;)

Overall great job for your first time opening! There were a few things I’ll point out below. I’ve also put Zulu timestamps next to everything so you can go back and look in your replay.

05:42:12 - I requested taxi when I was right next to runway 30 but you sent me to runway 25.

05:45:35 - You already cleared me to takeoff and make left traffic runway 30, no need to tell me to make left traffic again when clearing me to land.

05:49:30 - After I request a runway change, good job entering me into the pattern. However, when you cleared me to land, you forgot to tell me which pattern direction to use.

05:52:58 - You gave me the wrong transition altitude. The aerodrome was at 600 something feet. Add that to 1500 and you get 2,100. Add 1,000 feet for the transition and you get 3,100. Always round up, getting you 3,500 feet AGL instead of the 2,000 feet you instructed me.

05:53:53 - I was inbound for landing but you never gave me a pattern entry, just a clearance.
Remember: pattern entry > sequence (if applicable) > clearance.

05:59:28 - My exit command was very late. I see below that you’ve cleared up what full stop means, so no worries. FYI, you may still issue an exit instruction if you’re unsure of the aircraft’s intentions. They can actually takeoff after an exit instruction so it would be no harm done.