Plane swaying on A/P

Hi pilots,

In first i am very sorry I did not find the right answer in search function and also for posting this in ‘general’ because I didnt find ‘control’ or ‘steering’ submenu.

Please just move it to the right place then.

I am new to IF but not to aviation. Currently grade2 i am evolving to become grade3 soon. My problem i am facing is that the faster and bigger jet planes I tried (started with the slower propellors) are swaying/fluctuating when set on fully A/P. It’s annoying because the fuel calculation does not come to a certain value while the a/p constantly tries to manage height and speed, and does not get it stable.

I also made sure not to put to much weight/fuel or instable Front /back weights before takeoff.

I did not face such issues on Microsoft FS for example.

Am I missing something? Can you help me?

Kind regards
Toby

This is mainly because the aircraft you are referring to are unreworked and are really old, so there are many bugs and problems with them.

Also, it could either be because your speed is too fast/too slow or your aircraft is too heavy.

1 Like

Hi MisterButler,

Thank you very much for your fast response!
Ok, so I think it is the first thing you mentioned because with speed and weight I varied around much. Nevertheless I will wait for further answers to see if other pilots report the same experiences like yours.

Regards

What planes did you try?

1 Like

This was brought up before, mainly in the A321. I’ve personally had it on a few of my flights. Can you recall which aircraft you were flying?

1 Like

Hi Eric and ewan,

I made it simple - this is my flightlog.
That damn violation also was a follow from the miscontrol… Exclude the SOFIA, that was a mishap. A319 was heavily bumping, A318 a little better but still bad, and the 737 was the best of them. No problems with the citation!

Screenshot_20180410-120612