Passed my PPL written!

Passed my Private Pilot Written exam with an 83 today! I’m so relieved/happy! I studied my butt off to get to this point

43 Likes

Congratulations man, any tips for aspiring pilots or anyone who is going to take their written?

7 Likes

Congratulations! Hard work pays off but don’t stop here, keep on climbing Pilot Buckland.

2 Likes

Study study study. It helps quite a bit. And if your stuck on something, come and ask on the forum, or ask your instructor. I was stuck in a few topics until literally yesterday. I went out for a last minute review with my instructor and he cleared some stuff up for me. Don’t be ashamed to admit you don’t know something

2 Likes

Welldone! So…When do you get to fly the A320’s of whatever plane is next? Sorry… I don’t understand the system at all…

1 Like

This is just the written exam. I still have to pass the practical flying exam. And a320s are along ways off

3 Likes

So what flying school did you go to?

1 Like

Congrats, good luck training for the practical!

1 Like

One at my local airport, but I’m attending Averett University in the fall for flying.

3 Likes

Thanks! Practical shouldn’t be too hard

2 Likes

Nice job now the hard part.

6 Likes

There’s a lot of training, licences and money involved before flying them, quite a long process.

1 Like

I’ve done a bit of research and I’ve found that you need £60,000-£90,000 to pay for youre ATPL training! How are you supposed to afford that? That’s double some people’s yearly wages…!!

2 Likes

Yep and the private pilot is about 10,000 USD

2 Likes

This is PPL for small planes, he may not be trying to be a commercial ATPL

1 Like

Yea you should research type ratings for different commercial aircraft, the price goes way up.

1 Like

Well done man! @Rodney_Buckland

2 Likes