Options for ATC for unruly pilots?

Hi everyone! Longtime user of Infinite Flight, but new to the “online” world and this community. I was able to hop on a Tower position yesterday on the Training Server and all was going well until one pilot decided to just SIT on the active runway. He kept pushing back and then going around in circles. There was a line of 5-6 aircraft patiently waiting to depart and I felt awful that I 1) couldn’t really give him any forceful instructions and 2) that I couldn’t really acknowledge to the other pilots that I saw what was going on and trying to fix it.

Sadly, same scenario happened later in the day in a different airport and again I felt irritated that one person was ruining it for everyone.

Since I’m still new to ATC, I didn’t have the ability to use the Report function but was curious if the community has any suggestions on how to handle. Laura was kind enough to reply to me on Twitter and told me to reach out to the Mods when it’s happening but it was difficult to manage the flow of traffic and try to do that at the same time. Any advice on how to handle or maybe there’s a way to add a feature that’s a step below reporting where someone with authority can get called in to help? I controlled on VATSIM for many years and it was nice to be able to call for a Supervisor to quickly come by and address.

Thanks for the tips in advance!

9 Likes

Reporting is unfortunately only allowed in Expert Server, but I believe you can bring this up to a moderator.

1 Like

HI
unfortunately this is TS so reporting is impossible. However if the guy is constantly trolling many times mods can intervene. Could you tell me his callsign, so I can see if i can recognise it! Right now a pilot at EGLL is being looked into called Aegean 100 due to constant trolls so this is possible if enough controllers are affected by him, multiple times.
Sorry about this.
Cign:D

PS: Welcome to the community, its a great place!

3 Likes

Welcome to the community!