Odds of helicopters making it to the sim, would people use them?

Just wanted to know peoples opinions, maybe pros and cons of adding helicopters to infinite flight. Is it even possible at this time? This is not a feature to vote on, just a topic to discuss the possibility. Which ones would you like to see if so?

4 Likes

I’m no developer, but it seems incredibly complicated. The physics would be hard to perfect as it would be entirely different from anything else in the sim. They don’t look to close on the horizon imo.

4 Likes

Probably are no where near ready to come. But I can say they have been around in other sims and even older ones no longer on the store. They weren’t to bad.

1 Like

Let’s be honest here…

ANYTHING is possible

There’s probably a better chance that we will see a hot air balloon make it into the simulator before we see a helicopter

Go vote on this topic and maybe it will make the devs think about it (probably not though)…

8 Likes

It’s a nice idea. However, it would be far complex and would take lots of time! Personally, if they were to add something big into the game I would say 3D buildings.

4 Likes

Hot air balloons. Omg. Imagine the frustration with controllers. Lmao. And pilots trying to land.

2 Likes

Hot air balloons would be brilliant lol! I can picture scenes from the Top Gear with hot air balloons being recreated in IF.

4 Likes

Hot air balloons, reminds me of FSX on steam

7 Likes

That’s for a whole different convo… Meet me in the PM for more ;)

(PM me to be added)

All I can think of with hot air balloons is FSX Steam Edition (Airforceproud95) 🤣

16 Likes

That’s exactly what I was thinking. Lol

2 Likes

But I will say as to my topic, I just want to fly a 53 or ch60 SOOO badly. Maybe hover over some water… do some low levels. Aaggghhhh

1 Like