Observations

So as a real world pilot I love this platform with some little gripes.

I know most of the simmers on here have never piloted a real aircraft or has ever been to an airport.

Some things I know will never change, like those who fly around like an arcade game. It is what it is.

Here is some observations for those trying to be realistic.

#1 Airports with multiple runways. You can use more than one. Example: LAX everyone thinks 25R is the only runway to use. Please look into use of other runways to minimize the congestion.

#2 Gate placement: For those trying to be realistic please take the time and look up proper gates for your airline, cargo ramp etc. Many websites are available to help you.

#3 As there is unfortunately a lot of baffoonery in the casual server the fact that at least there are many simmers trying to control the skies as ATC or Approach and departure.
That said it is sad that the EXPERT server has almost ZERO control. Makes being in expert almost like a ghost town.

#4 I know this platform is to appeal to all types of simmers. That said the baffoonery in casual gets to be way out of control without ANY way to police it. Would be great to have some ability to report meat heads who think its funny to ruin the game for others.

Anyway I have many others but felt this will be a good start.

Hope you all have a great day and happy simming

6 Likes

Casual Server is not so strict, people can do what they want to do there

IFATC is a team with volunteers, they have their lives. Controlling Expert Server is just a thing they do in their spare time. I suggest you joining IFATC to help out

IFATC could report when they controlling. Also, ATC Superviors, Forum Moderators and Infinite Flight Staffs can report when flying, they will supervising the whole server

2 Likes

That might be the training server not the casual.

It doesn’t look like a ghost town to me