Non-complience in training server

I am still new to the game. I do realise that training server is more for fun and not as strict as expert server but noncompliance and pilots flying around ignoring ATC instructions is high(especially around busy airports).Is there a way where they could be reported and maybe moderators can review the clip and there could be penalty just like expert server.

I understand the need for ‘free flying’ but it can be done at airports that are not manned.

2 Likes

It is called a training server for a reason - To get ready for pilots to adapt for the busy, bustling world of the expert server! The whole idea is for pilots to interact with each other, and engage with the idea of ATC. Just telling them to go off to unmanned airports defeats the entire point of the server, and therefore undermines the integrity of the expert servers - as completely untrained pilots will be flying around cluelessly and getting into mistakes. 😃

OF COURSE PEOPLE MAKE MISTAKE - Its a beautiful part of humanity and InfiniteFlight users - We learn from our mistakes and get better at them. Seriously, do not expect a user who has just graduated from the casual server to suddenly be expert server level, which is what you are expecting (ATC with reports and penalties).

I remember I was a hot mess when I first got to the Training server, and because of that, Im now a budding expert server pilot! 🥴

• Kind Regards, NemAir
1 Like