New to Infinite Flight

Hi guys,

I’m new to the infinite flight world as having come from a Fsx and X-Plane background and have nearly done 25 landings to get my grade 2. Tonight I flew a short hop into Sydney and had my first experience with fellow pilots and after calling on Unicom I was on base for 07 I had someone announce they were taking off from 07 and basically just sat there while I was on base and all the way down onto 10nm final and over the threshold they continued to not take off.

I also had a 747 fly under my final approach at god knows what speed and cannon into the runway.

Was just wanting to know from you guys up there in the higher grades are there a lot less of these cowboy pilots at unmanned airports on the expert servers?

Cheers!

6 Likes

Hey and welcome!

The expert server is 100% more ‘expert’. There is a much higher sense of etiquette. It is for sure worth it to get up to Grade 3

Also, feel free to check out the following thread as you are new to the IFC :)

5 Likes

Hello! Welcome to Infinite Flight. There is also an Expert Server. You must reach grade 3 to get there. If you are trying to be super realistic, I recommend grinding your way to grade 3. As grade 3 has certified ATC, and more professional pilots in general.

Happy flying,
InfiniteNick

3 Likes

Welcome to Infinite Flight and yes once on expert you will find less troll pilots thinking they own the airport. I have done well over 800 flights on expert so far and only encountered these runway holders a total of 3 times.

1 Like

Welcome to IF!
If you need questions answered regarding ATC, or flying my PM’s are opened!
Good luck and have fun!

1 Like

Welcome to Infinite Flight!