New to IF - what to do after landing?

As the title states, I’m brand new here. This is my first time playing a game/sim like this and it’s quite fun but I’m really confused. When I start the game in solo I’m basically either tossed in what feels like a random runway or I’m flying through the air and I have no idea where to go so I just land at a nearby strip. Do I gain points or is there any point other than learning more about aviation/atc??

Please help me out! I feel silly!

1 Like

Welcome to the world of Infinite Flight!

Once you have mastered the art of take off and landing then you can use the map to plan flights to different airports within each region. As you get more experienced you can move on line and fly live and interact with other pilots and also Ait Traffic Control (ATC) Search you tube for tutorial videos as well as this forum under tutorials!

Good luck and enjoy!

1 Like

Its Infinite Flight -_-

1 Like

thank you @The_simulation_nerd , serve me right for posting before I have had breakfast and a coffee!

You can also discover what is in each airport. There is a website which may help

www.kiltmchaggis.com

😀

Taxi to Parking :-P

No, in all seriousness, it can be whatever you want. Come up with useless, unrealistic stories on why you would possibly need to take a 747 20nm from where you started. Try some aerobatics, either responsibly in a fighter or not so in a 777. Or try some real airline routes, flying as real as possible.

Welcome and Good Luck :-)

so nm equals nano metres?

NM = Nautical Miles

Taxi to a gate, suddenly need to perform a go-around, queue up for to fly to another airport, look at the scenery, etc.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like

Hello!