New to Expert Server

Hi everyone I am new to the expert server and would like some tips and/or tricks that could help me not get any violations. Thanks

9 Likes

listen to all ATC instructions, that is all i really have to say

2 Likes

Look here.

2 Likes

Moniter your speed during climb and descent to avoid going over 250kts airspeed under 10,000ft!

1 Like

Even though they can be a nuisance sometimes, it is one of the best ways to stay safe!

2 Likes

You like to read the user guide carefully

2 Likes

Also linking this because just about every new Expert Server pilot I see (and many experienced ones, too) goes 345kts above 10,000 and 250kts all the way to final… don’t do that in ATC airspace. Just be aware of your surroundings and don’t do anything blatantly disrespectful to other pilots/controllers and you’ll be good to go!

2 Likes

These are vital suggestions, I think, regarding overspeed violations:
-Always check your speed
-Slow down gradually while descending
-If your v/s is too much for you to slow down, make a 360

Hope these work for you!

1 Like

Welcome to the expert server! Enjoy

2 Likes

No matter what you do, take the time on every flight to practice, practice and practice something again. This server’s called Expert for a reason, and expert pilots always practice.

1 Like

Yeah like everyone says Listen to ATC, and fly as if you were really flying, example dont land when someone is doing their takeoff roll, or fly/taxi through people to get to a parking spot etc. the expert server is more a ‘real life’ scenario and just to maintain a safe distance sigh the plane ahead of you. Besides that you should be good :) and congrats on your leveling up ^_^

1 Like

Congrats and welcome to the community!! All I can tell you is to listen to all ATC instructions and read the ATC tutorials if you have questions.

1 Like