My Journey to Grade 5!

GRADE 5

Grade 5, we all dream about, we want to reach it. There are plenty of pilots out there, dedicated their time to one o the most time consuming and challenging part of this game, and that is to gain/increase their landing count. To get 200 landings on the 90 days criteria can take some time along with 850 in total.

I’ve been an IF Pro subscriber since the launch of Global, before that I used to fly on Solo in our tiny yet lovable regions, with my favourite being Singapore / Malaysia one :)

My journey started out just like yours, I began my first flight on Live, gaining 5 or 6 violations, immediately putting me in a situation where G5 would be a long way to come to. I quickly understood how the system works and overtime, things have been improved and reworked but I had just one goal in mind and that was to reach Grae 5 before my 18th Birthday, which is slated for Next Week on April 9th, Tuesday.

I’ve had many downs and ups, receiving many violations along the path, and even in my early days, back January 2018, nearly restarting with a whole new account or just simply quitting forever, but I kept on going because there was this ATC Schedule… Yes, the Expert Server ATC Schedule that @Tyler_Shelton (Sorry, but I just felt like tagging you) that he kept on posting every week which made keep flying in IF every day. And even till this day, his schedules are one of the main reasons to why I wanna keep playing Infinite Flight.

As time passed, 2018 came to an end, I had over the course of the year met every one of you guys, such amazing people that changed my life in such a drastic but positive way, I would like to say THANK YOU to you all!!! I’ve spotted so many in IF and it became a little hobby of mine to spend some FNF’s to just spot people. Just seeing you guys fly alongside me or near me, fly to or from where I am, just made wanna keep playing IF.