My first Plane Spotting - Paris Orly (ORY/ LFPO)

📢 ABOUT ME

Bonjour !

I’m Aurel, I’m a french graphic designer and photographer.
Today I’m going to share with you my experience of my first plane spotting.
Being a lifelong aviation fan and photographer, I had to try plane spotting.

Don’t hesitate to give me feedback or give your opinion. Have a good reading !

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

📢 NOTES - AIRPORT INFORMATIONS

If you want more informations about this airport, I invite you to visit these websites below :

THE AIRPORT AND THE SPOT 🗼

For this first time, I went to my local airport, Paris Orly Airport.
I decided to go to a known and easy access spot, it’s the spot #2La Coulée Verte” on the spotting site.
The spot is in a park. This spot is well known for his best view for the departures and arrivals on runway 07. The planes do not use the whole length of the runway but enter through the second entrance (A318/ A319/ A320/ A321, 737, A330).
If the runway 26 is active, you can’t catch much traffic because most of the planes use the fast exit on the right.

THE TRAFFIC AT THE AIRPORT 🛫

During Covid, the traffic was quite low but during 2 hours I could see 8 planes taking off.
Mainly A320 from Vueling, Easyjet, TAP and Air France, 737-800 from Transavia and Air Europa but also a beautiful A330-300 Corsair.

THE PHOTOS 📸

Concerning the equipment, I use a Canon 250D with for the moment a Tamron 70-300mm and a tripod K&F TC2534 of the brand KF Concept.

📢 Notes : These pictures are mine, if you want to use them, tag me.
I remind you that it’s illegal to steal photos without request or even without credits especially when the photographer spends a lot of time to realize and edit these photos.

Now enjoy ! 🌟

Don’t hesitate to give me feedback or give your opinion 🙌

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Aircraft : Airbus A320