My first Infinite Flight YouTube video..

Hi …
For everyone here … I am uploading my first YouTube video and when it’s done I’ll post the link in here .
I’m new to it and would like some subscribers and a couple likes would do just fine for now …
Pointers , all types of advice , constructive criticism and help are all wanted for continuing with this …
Thanks I’ll leave the link for it below in another comment when it’s finished uploading

Thanks in advance

5 Likes

How do you record?

2 Likes

Here’s the link :

4 Likes

This is my first time trying this so I just used the game’s own record

1 Like

Pretty good landing. You should usually have your gear down 9 nautical miles from the threshold though. Your rate of descent on final was also way too high. Other than that pretty good!

2 Likes

Thanks man … Can you copy/paste this on my Channel if you have an account ?
Reason why I asked is so I can have subscribers and also subscribe to your channel also.
You can also add any other info that you can think of …

But back to the topic … I only had this game for a short while and couldn’t understand it …
Only now I’m starting to get the hang of it .
Thanks though @GolferRyan

3 Likes

Hey man, nice landing. One thing you should fix other than the Decent rate is landing in the touchdown zone on the runway. Here is a Diagram of where you should touchdown on the Runway.
In your video, you landed in the Runway Displacement area, you do not want to touchdown there. That area is only used as an extension for aircraft to take off. Normally it is marked with Arrows, but I can’t recall IF having any. Here is a picture of the Displacement Threshold where you don’t want to touchdown.
Lastly to help with precision on landing, use the aiming point on the runway. This will help you when you have been established on the glide slope. Always try and aim for this area!!! You can see the example of the “Aiming Point” in the first photo. I hope this helps :)

7 Likes

steep decent