Making the addition of liveries an open source tool.

Well, the other day I made a similar comment about it on one of IF’s posts on instagram, but today I had more time to give my suggestion in a proper way through this community platform.

First of all, just wanted to make clear that I am not a programmer, neither understand too deep about the Infinite Flight App technical specification details, or how is possible to add new features. But I understand that since it is based in coding, almost every idea we can come across to improve the app convenience there is somewhat a huge potential of being possible to implement it.

My suggestion is, what if the addition of new liveries was possible through an open source feature?.
I know that from a business, time and task management point of view FDS prioritises many other issues/new interesting features within the app so it is always appealing to its users. Imagine if FDS decides to implement such a similar feature how much development time would be cut in half? (I don’t really have idea on how much time it takes to add a livery within the app, so I am just assuming at this point), even though we have a really good variety of liveries there is still a long way to cover most liveries, of course it would never be possible to add every single airline livery, but it would cover most of it. And I am pretty sure that costumer satisfaction in regards liveries would improve greatly.