Looking for an active VA.

I was not sure where to post this but I am an grade 1 pilot with 36 hours in the air so pretty new and I am looking for a VA that can help me develop my skills and be part of an larger community thanks

Hello! I recommend taking a look here for VAs. :)

https://community.infiniteflight.com/t/the-ifvarb-official-virtual-airline-database-introducing-database-managers/204149?u=jakevaz423

3 Likes

I had a look but I am not sure if all airlines are there because I thought there was a flybe VA

All VARB approved VAs are listed. If it’s not on the list, it doesn’t exist (yet). 😉

2 Likes

All active VAs are on that Database. If there is no FlyBe VA on the Database, that means it doesn’t exist. :)

1 Like

Thanks any reccomendations for larger airlines

1 Like

In my opinion Fedex is the best cargo lol

I recommend United Virtual (I’m the CEO and Founder of it haha). :)

2 Likes

@george141 which country you looking for?

This discussion won’t be biased at all… :)

Let’s not turn this into an advertisement thread please.

Have a look around Liveflight @george141 and you’ll see some VA pilots flying around.

Just like @racerclc said, it is also important to join a VA which interests you. For example, if you like flying for AA irl, join AAVA. If you like AC, join ACVA etc.

2 Likes

Maybe Irish or British but I would not mind too much

give me a sec I’ll get you the best rated VAs list

Based on what you said, I suggest British Airways Virtual.

Sure I will have a look at them

This may not be 105% accurate anymore, but here were the top 5 VAs last year: https://sites.google.com/view/skytrax-virtual/if-virtual-airline-awards/5-star-ifva
Air France/KLM or British Airways both seem to be pretty good candidates for that area. I’ve heard good things about them.
Personally, I’m in Delta Virtual and American Virtual, and I think they’re both very good options too.
Full Skytrax thread: SkyTrax IF Virtual RESULTS!